The Car Accident


When it rains it pours. Was in an accident today driving to my parents to drop off invitations. No one was hurt, thank God, but there’s a lot of damage to our one and only car.

Even though the accident wasn’t my fault – the other driver was pulling out into a very busy road without looking – I am just at my wits end. To add insult to injury I fell down a hill looking at the damage to the car, re-injuring my already badly abused foot.

Yup friends and neighbors, I am about to just give up. Silly self pity I know but…damn! No more please!

52 thoughts on “The Car Accident

  1. lottieknits

    Aww hun, that is something you could really do without but I’m glad that you’re in one piece. Sorry your foot has been in the wars again 😦 and hope your car can be fixed. Hugs, Lottie xxx

    Reply
  2. greatbigdragon

    That just stinks. But I know sometimes it seems like it does just pour on, how can it get any worse, right? Just keep your chin up and things will have to get better!

    Reply
  3. Hannah Rose

    This is crazy! You’ve had more than your fair share of bad things this week! Something majorly awesome BETTER be coming your way.
    I have not driven a car in nearly 4 years because of my extreme anxiety/phobia that was made worse by a MINOR accident driving to school one day. Any accident is terrifying to me. So glad it wasn’t worse though, and you have only minor injuries. I’m so sorry your luck has been so down lately. 😦

    Reply
    1. allnightknits Post author

      It could be so much worse, I know this in the front of my mind but the panic/ anxiety has gotten so much worse these past few weeks. I feel a bit weighed down by it.

      Reply
      1. Hannah Rose

        I don’t blame you. I’d be going crazy. You seem to be holding up better than I would, or some other people.

        Reply
        1. allnightknits Post author

          Sorry it took so long to get back to you, things have been insane. There is a small problem with this stupid car though. It appears I have developed a slight phobia of driving, even sitting in the backseat I am getting super nervous.

          I can tell it is one of those things that is going to dissipate, but it needs to happen pronto!

          Reply
  4. Victoria Grefer

    only “liked” this because I like that no one was hurt. I have the HARDEST time in difficult moments focusing on the postiives rather than negatives. But it really is a blessing everyone is okay. Yea for that!!!!

    Reply
  5. Curls & Q

    Q – I totally agree with you! Hub and I were commenting that he’s been in 3 accidents, none his fault. Third time was the charm and left him my living miracle! 7 broken bones including a broken back. I say enough! Our silver lining is that in a break that 99% of the time leaves a person paraplegic, he isn’t, but has numbness in his lower extremities. And, you know what? You deserve some self pity right now! Glad you weren’t hurt any worse. When down, just mentally envision your episode with the neighbors. I shared that with the Hubs for a good laugh.

    Reply
    1. allnightknits Post author

      You know it’s funny, my OCD revolves around a fear of 3’s…odd isn’t it? Oh well, no one died and I am safe at home knitting socks. If the foot is broken then it’s broken, just have to figure out what to do from here.

      Reply
  6. salpal1

    All I can say is what a shame you couldnt; claim you hurt your foot in the accident so that the other guy’s car insurance would pay for you to go to the doctor! However, the rest is all good – EVERYONE IS OK. The rest is just stuff, remember that, and don’t let it get the best of you. And keep on knitting, think how productive you will be.

    Reply
    1. allnightknits Post author

      This has been very true. The foot is almost 100% and the doctor I conned into looking at it for free at work says the worst it is a fracture. Yea! That was sarcasm either, they don’t put casts on for minor fractures πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. Valerie Baber Designs

    It is amazing how sometimes the lowest points of life bring you to the highest moments. A bad hand injury took me out of knitting and designing that lasted 7 years, a terrible back injury brought me back. Who would have thought! Life is sometimes so strange. You must be heading up the hill soon! Look ahead and enjoy the up coming ride! Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  8. monsteryarns

    Right. That’s it. You’ve had your three lots of bad luck. From now on it’s plain sailing, sunny skies and not a grey cloud on the horizon. You’ll see!

    Reply

Whatcha Thinking Friends and Neighbors?

