Yarn along – Week 28 – The Hunger Games Cowl and some lace socks


I think we are getting somewhere, this looks incredible! Good God I ♥LOVE♥ the blogging community!

Travelling the world... and much more

Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along, here is what I knitted and read this week: After stumbling about the question on how to possible knit the cowl Katniss wears on one of the posters for the new Hunger Games movie I thought I just might come up with a pattern. Hunger-Games-Cowl-and-The-Culture-of-Knitting

View original post 351 more words

4 thoughts on “Yarn along – Week 28 – The Hunger Games Cowl and some lace socks

  1. The Knitterly Hooker

    Very inspiring! I looked at Knit Culture on amazon…a little pricey, so I’ll probably look in the library. I’m hoping to design myself so I’m very intrigued about your process. I’ll be checking in on Sunday.

    Reply
    1. allnightknits Post author

      Yeah, I checked Amazon as well. It’s on my wish list but I am also checking out the library but when I read the synopsis I was a little enchanted. If it’s great then I will ask for it for Christmas 🙂

      Reply

Whatcha Thinking Friends and Neighbors?

