October’s Written Content May Be Sparse


I want to apologize for my blogging neglect, I have a good reason I swear!

I was at my local hand doctor’s office last Friday, shooting the breeze with a nurse that used to work on my unit when I was introduced to a fellow….sufferer? No, that’s not right, a gal that has temporarily lost the functionality of her dominate hand. We got to talking and she was super bummed that she wasn’t going to get to do this years NaNoWriMo, something she has been looking forward to all year. Totally understanding how irritating it is to have your dreams shot to crap by a failing appendage, I loaned her Dragon Speak software to see if it would work for her.

So far things are going great on her end, she’s had a week to practice getting used to oral dictation and she is all ready to write. When she gets the money she’s going to buy her own spiffy version, but I told her not to rush (also to wait and get the $200.00 package because it is way better) and take her time.

The blog may be a bit sparse on written diatribes – I know, your all crying into your coffee right now – but there is still plenty of knitting to show off. I hope you won’t mind photo heavy posts – because I have loads to show off!

Friends and neighbors please bear (bare? I never remember) with me and I will keep you apprised of all the goofy, knitting shenanigans I can get into.

OHH!
You can always follow me on Instagram (I post all the time) and my Facebook Page (because I who doesn’t love a fan! ;))

10 thoughts on “October’s Written Content May Be Sparse

    1. allnightknits Post author

      You should have seen the look on her face, it broke my heart. I remember sitting in that stupid waiting room and just lamenting over everything that was gone.
      She calls every day to tell me how it’s going, and when Trevor is home he can write for me – or like now a co-worker is dictating on our break and kissing my ass. 🙂
      Seniority in a hospital has it’s perks.
      Oh, how’s the new job by the way?

      Reply
  1. lottieknits

    I hope you new friend recovers soon 😊
    I’ll look forward to your photos but I will miss your diatribes 😉
    P.S. Bear = to put up with something/wait for something/big scary animal
    Bare = sparse/lacking/naked

    Reply

Whatcha Thinking Friends and Neighbors?

